WordPress Facebook LinkedIn Twitter Instagram Google + YouTube @cal Pinterest

Executive, Development & Alumni Relations Offices

Welcome! I-House prides itself on close ties with over 30,000 alumni and thousands more friends worldwide. The I-House office of Development & Alumni Relations maintains communications with alumni, coordinates reunions, our annual fundraising gala, and secures private gifts and grants to support the I-House mission. As a non-profit organization, I-House depends on this generous support to maintain operations. The office also publishes the I-House Times Newsletter, Online Community, coordinates Annual Fund mailings, and welcomes alumni year-round for tours and visits to their "I-Home."
Address:
International House at UC Berkeley
2299 Piedmont Avenue
Berkeley, California 94720

Development & Alumni Relations
Phone:
(510) 642-4128
Fax: (510) 643-8968
Email: ihalumni@berkeley.edu
To contact other I-House staff members, click here. or download the International House Staff Directory (pdf).

Hans Giesecke
Hans Giesecke
Executive Director

(510) 642-2196

Bonnie Johnston
Bonnie Johnston
Executive Assistant
(510) 642-2196
bonnie.johnston@berkeley.edu
Laurie Ferris
Laurie Ferris
Webmaster / Communications Strategist

(510) 643-7735
lferris@berkeley.edu
Joy Iwasa

Joy Iwasa
Associate Director of Development & Alumni Relations

(510) 643-6916

jiwasa@berkeley.edu

 

Laurel Anderson-Malinovsky

Laurel Anderson-Malinovsky
Communications Coordinator

(510) 642-3386

landerso@berkeley.edu

Laura Berman
Laura Berman
Annual Fund & Events Coordinator

(510) 643-6917
laurab@berkeley.edu
Teresa Magallón
Teresa Magallón
Development Associate

(510) 642-4128
teresam@berkeley.edu